Currently I Am

currently i am…5/18

Currently I am chilling after a few hours of planting. On Thursday I took the pups on a field trip to our local garden center for some plant shopping. It was a beautiful spring day. We browsed plants and checked out the animals. Susie and Billy were very interested in the chickens.

GardenCenter0513Collage

I got dwarf boxwoods and dwarf azalea plants.

Garden Center 051613 018

Currently I am catching up on my reading. My magazine pile is growing a bit too tall.

Redbook has a new look. See. I’m a little curious of what this makeover means for the Redbook reader. I’ve found that when women’s magazines change they have typically shifted to a younger reader. Being in publishing, I understand you need to do what you need to do to stay in business and to remain relevant but as a reader in my 40s I don’t want every magazine to be geared to a 20-something.

MayPhotos051813 016

Better Homes and Garden always inspires me to make some little change in my home or outside in the garden. I don’t think this issue will be any different.

MayPhotos051813 018

HGTV is hands-down a fun magazine. I love seeing it in my mailbox. I can’t wait to flip through the pages.

MayPhotos051813 019

Currently I am enjoying a delicious mid-day snack. Roasted vegetables and goat cheese on a toasted ciabatta roll. Yum!!!

MayPhotos051813 028

I am currently drooling over this Strawberry-Shortcake Paleo recipe. Yes, that’s right, Paleo. Check it out because I’ll be making this real soon.

This pretty much sums up my day. What are you currently doing?

2 thoughts on “currently i am…5/18

Leave a Reply

