Fitness

Reality TV, Pilates & Getting It All Done

Big post title, huh? Well, it’s going to be that kind of post… and week I think. Lets begin with Sunday, which was spent waiting for the cold front to arrive to break our heatwave. While it wasn’t the best weather day, it was a great night for television. The new season of Real Housewives of New Jersey (yes, one of my guilty pleasures) premiered and on the new episode of Resale Royalty Rachel Zoe made an appearance. On a side note, I read that her own reality show was canceled. Say it ain’t so, Ms. Zoe. What was missing from Sunday night was Betsey Johnson’s show. Bummer. That would have made Sunday night an awesome night of reality TV. But I guess it wasn’t that bad.

Moving onto Monday and Pilates class. I’ve started weekly classes again and I managed to talk a friend into going with me. I love the class and the teacher. And the most awesome news is that I will be taking reformer classes over the summer. I’m so grinning from ear to ear. I’m so psyched.

I’ll also be going to some local gyms over the next few weeks because my friend (who went to Pilates class with me) is looking for a new gym so she’s getting passes so that we can try the different classes and checkout what else they offer.

This means I’m going to be super busy and I need to figure out a way to get everything done. Hmmm. I guess I’m lucky since what I’m trying to pencil in and fit into my schedule are things I want to do and that are fun. I guess that it will all work out and somehow the laundry will get done and the dogs get walked. That is one of the things I do not want to compromise on, the dogs need their daily exercise. And they need to get out. Stuck inside all day, the little pups do need to get out and burn off their energy, just like us.

So, what’s on your agenda for this week and when your to-do list gets over-crowded how do you get it all done?

4 thoughts on “Reality TV, Pilates & Getting It All Done

  1. I have a reformer and don’t use it nearly enough. I guess I’m just going to have to get the cat off of it (it’s one of his favorite places to sit) and use it. So glad you found someone to go with you too! What a wonderful summer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

