Fitness

Fitness Inspiration For a New Year

bigstock_Fitness_3923668(1)

It’s that time of year, resolutions, goals and big plans are decided upon. Look anywhere on the internet and you’ll find lists and really cool graphics proclaiming your favorite blogger’s resolutions and/or goals for the new year. I came across some of those posts and I thought I’d take this time to share some of them with you. I found these blogger’s New Year posts to be very inspiring. And at the bottom of this post you’ll find my goals for 2014.

Joi, Rx Fitness Lady, is starting her second 90 day challenge for the New Year. She completed her first 90 day challenge on Christmas day. For her first challenge she set an attainable goal (which I love) and that was to add breakfast and snacks to her meal plan. I think we tend to focus on the number of pounds to lose, the workouts and how our jeans fit which leads us to lose sight of the fact that we need to properly fuel our bodies to achieve our fitness goals. Check out her post at her blog to find out what her new goal is for this new challenge.

Nelli, Brooklyn Active Mama, shared her Fitness Bucket List 2014. What a great idea! Check out her list to see if there are any activities you’d like to try. I found 3 things on her list I also want to do. Pole dancing, Crossfit and a Kickboxing class. Love the list.

Jenn, Comeback Momma, reminded us how important positive self-talk to our well-being is. She also took a moment to reflect on 2013. She had a great year. And it seems like 2014 will be equally as awesome.

Carli, Real Into, shared her one word resolution for 2014. I never thought about choosing one word to guide me for the new year. It’s interesting and fresh. After all, we’ve been making resolutions and setting goals for decades. I’ll have to think of my one word for 2014. Check out her post to find out her #onewordresolution

Barbara, My Fashion Forward Blog, shares some tips for what to wear and NOT to wear to the gym. Perfect timing, right? Have a look at her suggestions.

I wish these bloggers all the best with there goals/resolutions for 2014. And I wish you the best with your goals/resolutions for this new year. I guess I should share my goals for 2014. This time around I’m not setting concrete goals. I am going to make working out consistently my number one priority for this year, 3-4 times a week. If you’d like to post a comment with one or more of your resolutions/goals for this year please do. 🙂

Debra

2 thoughts on “Fitness Inspiration For a New Year

Leave a Reply

