Fashion Collage

Winter Blues with a Twist

It’s that time of the season. The holidays are over and we’re facing a long stretch of cold and snow and ice. The days are getting a little bit longer, by a few minutes each day but it’s still dark for a good portion of the day. This is the time when the winter blues hit us.

The winters blues don’t have to be depressing. No! (a little too excited?) Lets shake things up, add a twist and make winter blues cheerful, fun and pretty. A few favorite things in blue.

Winter Blues

Now isn’t this a better take on the winter blues?

From the forecast I heard this morning, I think I’ll be looking at this post quite a few times in the coming week. There’s one night that’s supposed to be 1 degrees. One. I’ll need something pretty to look at as the chill seeps through me. Oh, I’m cold now just thinking about it.

How do you get through the long, cold days of winter?

Debra

13 thoughts on “Winter Blues with a Twist

  1. I am a huge fan of blue for the winter! My favorite coat is a nice light blue, like the shades that you have above. My favorite piece is the scarf, the stand mixer and the mugs. I would love to have all of that! 🙂

  2. I am a huge fan of blue for winter! My favorite winter coat is blue–like the shades above. My favorite pieces are the scarf, the stand mixer, blue heels, and of course the heels. I would love all of those! 🙂

  3. I’m not a huge fan of blue but I have to be honest and say that I like every one of your selections this week. Even in the blue color! It just comes off so clean and neat and not at all depressing (like the winter blues).

  4. I actually adore the winter blues after this post!! LOL 🙂 Awesome groupings of stuff!! I really love those mugs!! 🙂 And that is the exact color of my mixer!!

    1. LOL!!! I guess it’s just the way we look at things. And we need to feel a little brighter and happier because it’s going to be freezing in a day or so here in CT so I know you’re getting the same weather too. Stay warm!

  5. LOL, I won’t lie. As soon as I opened this post I let out a girly squeal and went “Shoes! Blue Shoes!” then quickly composed myself and looked around to make sure nobody caught that moment of weakness. I love all the blues on this page…and will probably need to look at them repeatedly over the upcoming grey, grey week!

    1. Hi Rae, Thanks for visiting today. I know, I love the shoes too. And I’ll be looking at this collage a lot in the next for days, snow storm and below zero temps heading out way. I need something bright and cheerful. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

