Fitness · Monday Sweat Report

The Monday Sweat Report

I hope everyone a great weekend and now it’s time to get down to business. Recapping my workouts from last week.

bigstock_Fitness_3923668(1)

Sunday – no workout
Monday – 30 minutes on treadmill, 20 minutes lower body toning
Tuesday – 20 minutes on treadmill
Wednesday – no workout
Thursday– no workout
Friday – 30 minutes on treadmill, 20 minutes upper body toning
Saturday– no workout
Sunday – no workout

I am finding that I really do like combining cardio with a toning session and my ultimate goal is to do this at least four times a week with a wildcard dvd workout on Sunday.Ā  Aside from my treadmill we do have an exercise bike set-up but I’m not sure if I like it. Right now, I prefer the treadmill to the bike but I really like the potential for a ton of calories to be burned on the bike. Though, last week there was a segment on cycling and the effects on our legs. Since I had to leave for work I couldn’t watch the segment. I am pear-shaped and the last thing I want is BIGGER legs. I want toned legs. Defined legs. Not bigger. Nooo. Then again, it’s not like I’ll be on the bike 4-5 a week. Nooo.

I may give the bike another chance. After all, it’s right there in front of the TV. It’s a shame to waste such a prime location. šŸ™‚

Is there any workout that you’re not in LOVE with that you do because it’s a good calorie burner for you?

Debra

10 thoughts on “The Monday Sweat Report

  1. I know. I guess it would be the same as walking on the treadmill (my bike does have a bunch of prepreammed workouts) but I think my issue is that I’m not comfortable. I guess I will try again. It’s there. šŸ™‚

  2. To be honest I don’t really like walking. I know that sounds crazy because we do it every day, but as for walking on a treadmill or in town, I really don’t like it. I have a treadmill in my room that is awaiting a part to operate again. I am hoping that I can get back into walking and eventually work up to jogging again.

    1. You’re not alone in not liking walking as exercise. What I love about it is that it’s easy, the treadmill is convenient and I don’t have to go outdoors. When I walk outdoors it’s always with my dogs and they aren’t good for consistence cardio burn. One is on a mission to get to the next spot and the other is hanging behind because he’s a strolling kind of guy. LOL. I believe we should do what we love and let the rest fall aside. Now I just have to practice what I preach. šŸ™‚

  3. I practice Bikram yoga, and I love it and hate it all at once. And then, when I’m there doing it, I love and hate postures that I’m doing. So I make myself go when I don’t want to (and I’m always happy I did), and I make myself do postures I hate (which I suppose is a good thing!).

    1. I’ve heard it said that the pose you dread the most is the pose you need to do. Maybe there’s some truth in that and maybe I need the bike more than I realize. šŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting!

  4. I like to do cardio and weights the same day too. I am not in love with any flexibility classes but I “try” to get one in every now and then. I know I need to do it weekly, but I just can’t. When I get to the point that I need to do more workouts at home (new baby or something, lol), I will have that sweet spot set up right in front of the TV too šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

