Video

A Snow Day & Hot Cocoa

The snow started falling yesterday morning at about 10:00am (about four hours earlier than predicted) and didn’t stop until I was deep asleep. After an hour or so of clearing the snow I was frozen, I had gotten a good workout thanks to the snow blower and I wanted something hot. Very hot.

Hot Cocoa. Of course.

I put together a video of our snow day.

The snow is so pretty. And it’s even prettier from inside with hot cocoa and a couple of pups.

On a cold, snowy day what warms you up?

3 thoughts on “A Snow Day & Hot Cocoa

  1. Wow, I’m jealous of your winter wonderland. I live in Southern California where it’s been 70 and sunny all month long. You would think I’d be excited about this weather, but I’m not. We’re in a drought! Your hot cocoa looks so yummy and cozy. Makes me want to curl up by the fireplace and read a good book.

    1. I saw a report on the drought the other night. It’s horrible. Hopefully some rain will make its way to California. We did get lucky with this storm and didn’t get as much as predicted but they were right about the cold temps. Ugh. The best part of the hot cocoa was the whipped cream. 🙂

Leave a Reply

