Shih-Tzu Saturday

Shih-Tzu Saturday

Today promises to be a much nicer day than we’ve experienced all week. The temps should be a little warmer, the day will be a little longer (tonight we spring ahead an hour) and the feeling of spring is in the air. The plan for today is simple, grocery shopping, laundry (there’s always laundry), baking (for a post next week) and working my Spring cleaning plan. I’m not the only one excited about spring. The pups are too.

Billy is the type of guy who likes to curl up and just chill. He may not look it, but I know he is looking forward to spring so that he can run around, roll around and then have a treat when he comes inside. Food is a big motivator for the little guy. 🙂

PilatesJuneClass 009

Susie just loves being outside. If allowed, she’d stay outside for hours and hours. She loves the sun on her, she loves chasing a ball and she loves very long walks. She really doesn’t respond to the offer a treat when I try to bribe her to come inside. 🙂

040713 scones 024

My day is all set, I know what I’m doing. What about you? What’s happening on your Saturday?

8 thoughts on “Shih-Tzu Saturday

  1. I think we have the same Saturday plans. I plan to go grocery shopping, I’m currently doing laundry, and I will start cleaning as soon as I can break away from my computer. Enjoy the nice weather and thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Well, it’s Sunday now and it’s supposed to be close to 60, if not 60, so I’m going to get a run in. My cat likes to go outside even though he’s an indoor cat. When I was bringing in the groceries today he ran outside and went to the front porch (I trained him to go there because I don’t want him running off when he gets loose) but there was still a mound of snow in front of it. He stopped in his tracks and let me take him inside without his usual complaints. LOL

    Susie looks so cute in her little sweater.

    1. 60? Sounds so nice. But I have to admit it’s nice here, around 40. So not too bad, I guess. Sounds like you have a smart cat, staying clear of the snow. 🙂 Susie says “thank you”. She actually likes when I put a sweater on her. Enjoy the rest of the day.

  3. Yesterday I went to see a animatied film with my son, as his dad was traveling. Mr Peabody and Sherman was not a bad film and I love that the characters are brainy!

Leave a Reply

