Fashion Collage

Classic White Shirt Look

Last week we had a brief glimpse of spring. By brief I mean 3 days of perfect spring weather. Warm. Sunny. Perfect. Then the most unthinkable thing happened – it snowed. That. Was. Not. Fun. Okay, I’m not going to dwell on that bad, bad, bad day or on the days that followed with cold weather. Instead, I’m going to focus on one of my favorite classic looks for spring. White shirt and jeans. I just love that look. It’s effortless, it’s sophisticated and it’s polished. A few well chosen accessories can take this look from day to evening to weekend. Change up your shoes, your bag and your jewelry and you’re ready for any event. How can you not love a look that can do all that?

Classic White Shirt Look

What’s the look that you absolutely love for spring?

P.S.I couldn’t resist the photo of the dog. Isn’t he adorable?

15 thoughts on “Classic White Shirt Look

    1. A t-shirt would be awesome. Add a scarf, it dresses it up a little more. It’s easy dressing with basic pieces and as the weather gets warmer that’s what I love.

  1. I love the look of a crisp, white button up shirt. But for Spring I really love wearing maxi dresses and cute sandals! We didn’t get a single snow flake in my part of Texas (we were really hoping for something lol) but it did get really cold so I’m ready for Spring!

    1. So jealous that you didn’t get snow. 🙂 Yesterday I was cleaning and doing other chores so I had a shopping channel on and I kept seeing maxi dresses. I didn’t buy one, but now I can’t stop thinking about them. uh-oh. I see maxi dresses in my future. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. It’s like the snow doesn’t want to go away this year O_o You can’t really go wrong with a classic look like this and the best thing is that it can be dressed up or down. I have a uniform of striped tees, skinny jeans, trenchcoats and ballet flats that takes me through Spring. I just hope we’ll get some more Spring weather now. Yes the doggy is too cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

