Fashion · Fashion Collage

Fashion Collage – Casual December Saturday

Another week has flown by and when I got home last night from work there was a stack of boxes on our front step. My Christmas shopping had arrived. I’d spent last weekend online making purchases and they magically showed up last night already for me to wrap. Having most of my holiday shopping done means that I get to enjoy a lazy weekend. I’ll run my regular errands, I’ll exercise and I’ll work on some blog posts. I may get together with a couple of friends for lunch and for this week’s fashion collage I decided to pull together a look that will inspire me when I go into my closet to get dressed tomorrow morning.

This is the kind of look I’m extremely comfortable in and I love stud earrings. Stud earrings are my go-to earrings on a daily basis because they are so easy to wear and look great regardless of what I’m wearing. I’m dying to pull out my faux fur infinity scarf (yeah, that’s a mouthful) and toss it on with a simple cable sweater.

Casual December Saturday

What are your plans for the weekend? A little holiday baking? Shopping? Or, just hanging around the house?

3 thoughts on “Fashion Collage – Casual December Saturday

  1. Such a perfect outfit for you described weekend. The fir infinity is great. I would love to have one. My go to earring is a hoop. I adore them for all occasions. For the weekend I plan on reading a good book. It has been a hectic week and I’m ready to relax. Perhaps I’ll try a new recipe.

    1. Reading a good book on the weekend is a wonderful luxury. The book I’m reading now takes place at Christmas in a small Vermont town. It’s perfect for the season. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

