Life

Please, No More Cookies

Christmas is all done and that means so is all the food. Thank you! This over-sugared baker is looking forward to a new year that has no sprinkles, almond flavored icing or festive cookie cutters. To be honest, I am completely cookie’d out and I do not want to see another cookie until…well, maybe Ground Hog’s day. If I see on more cookie I am going to lose my mind. I swear, I’m still in a sugar-coma. How is it possible to eat so many of these little things? And to top it off, I was the recipient of two cookie gifts from neighbors. It was a lovely thought but everyone in my life knows I bake hundreds of cookies each December and this means I don’t need any cookies. My hips certainly don’t need anymore cookies. Seriously, I am done with cookies.

As I say goodbye to cookie baking I’d like to share a few photos I snapped as I baked my way through December.

ChocolateEspresso1

BakingPrep1

ChocPetiteCakes1

BakingPrep2

FestiveCookie5

MiniXmasPoundCakes1

FestiveCookie6

VanillaPetitePoundCake

SugarCookie1

I wasn’t alone during my baking. I had my two little sous chefs watching me and apparently that was an exhausting job.

Susie had a little bed-head action going on when I tried to snap a picture of her sleeping.

SleepySusie1

Billy had no action going on.

SleepyBilly1

There you have it, my life in December pretty much summed up. What does my post-Christmas cookie life look like? Treadmill, egg whites and salad. 🙂

I hope you had a wonderful holiday!

Debra

8 thoughts on “Please, No More Cookies

  1. I am drooling over the photos. Yum! Cookies are my weakness. Well, in our house, we just polished off the last of the pecan pie. I was relieved until my husband returned from work with a huge bag of goodies from others who were still passing out gifts. Oy vey. Fitness Blender here I come!

    1. LOL! That’s how I felt just a few days before Christmas. All my cookies were delivered and there wasn’t one left in the house. Then came the tin from my neighbor. I was sooo close. 🙂 BTW, I love pecan pie.

  2. Hi Debra, thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such a lovely comment. I had to return the favor and am I glad that i did. Wow! I see all these yummy desserts. You have me seriously drooling right now. Everything looks scrumptious.

Leave a Reply

