Fitness

Simply motivated with some tips for success

For the first Wellness Wednesday, hosted by Scoops of Joy and Cute Coconut, I’ve decided to answer the question – What motivates you the most to start living a healthier lifestyle? But I do have to tweak it a bit. I’m answering the question – what motivates you the most to continue living a healthier lifestyle?

34574rb7wqqh3io

The biggest motivator for me is actually very simple. I don’t want to be forced to sit by on a beautiful day because my body is riddled with aches and pains and medical conditions that were preventable and not be able to take a walk just because I chose not to make healthy choices. Wow, that was a long sentence. 🙂

Short and sweet and the truth.  But sometimes we all need a little extra motivation, a little extra kick-in-the-butt, a little pep talk. Here’s 5 tips to help keep you motivated on those days when you just need a little extra push.

5FitnessMotivators1

Now it’s your turn? What is motivating you to lead a healthier lifestyle? Do you have a favorite tip for staying motivated?

8 thoughts on “Simply motivated with some tips for success

  1. Ooh I absolutely love this! No 1 is very effective for me personally. I usually start small goals then gradually build from them overtime. The rewards are great too. They have so many nice workout gears don’t they?

    So happy to have you linking up with us! Hope to see you again next week.

    1. Hi Maureen, starting with small goals and then increasing is a great way to achieve our ultimate goals. Success breeds success. I do love workout gear so it’s a great incentive for me. Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the linky.

Leave a Reply

