Life

Song of 2015

Earlier this month I selected 5 words to define 2015 to me and I’ve been seeing a lot of other bloggers doing something similar. Some have chosen to select one word, others are choosing several words. I think this is a great thing to do. It helps keep us focus on our goals for the year. On the way to work this morning a song came on the radio, a song that I first heard a few weeks ago and immediately downloaded.

On the way to work this morning I heard the song on the radio and right then and there I knew the song would be my Song of 2015. It’s Colbie Caillat’s Try. This song speaks to every woman. The lyrics remind us that we have to love ourselves first and that we are good enough just the way we are.

The song is beautiful and the video is equally beautiful.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Song of 2015

  1. I don’t know much about Colbie Caillat but that song is haunting and beautiful.
    “When you’re all alone by yourself, do you like you?” Sigh. So poignant.

    Thank you so very much for sharing. I love this exercise of picking a word (or five) to symbolize the goals of the year.

    And yes, we are perfect just the way we are—hope your 2015 is amazing so far. XOXO

Leave a Reply

